Parish Council Agendas and Minutes

Councils and Council Services and list of elected representatives

Reporting of Road Potholes

Report problems to Allerdale Borough Council

Recycling Collections - link to Allerdale Website

Tallentire Windfarm Community Development Fund

Bridekirk Village

Dovenby Village

Tallentire village

Bridekirk Dovenby School

Bridekirk Church & Parish Lectures

Local Links

Dovenby Womens' Institute Archive
with 2018 programme

Local History

Tallentire Windfarm information

Parish Location Maps

House location maps of Bridekirk Parish villages

Action with Communities in Rural England Rural evidence project 

Police Notices

Back to Dovenby WI Index

Dovenby WI October 2010

The evening began with members enjoying a Pie and Pea Supper followed by fresh fruit salad. After the supper, President Diana Clark opened the AGM and gave her report for the year. This was followed by Anita Birkett giving the Treasurer's report, for which Nancy Fearon moved the adoption which was accepted. Diana Clark has decided to step down as President, and Geraldine Baldwin was adopted as the new President, with Carol Colquitt accepting position of Secretary. The rest of the committee agreed to carry on. It was also decided by the meeting that the position of President be limited to three years.

The annual competition was won by Pat Harper.

The competition - speaker and competition for three months, was won by Mary Foster, with Nancy Fearon in second place.

Dovenby WI is always happy to see new faces. Meetings are normally held on the second Thursday of the month at Bridekirk Dovenby School

Parish Council Contact - bridekirkparish@gmail.com
Website contact -
Bridekirk Parish Council, Cumbria